Sunday, 11 March 2012

Releases: Labrinth - Earthquake (All-Star Remix) [feat. Tinie Tempah, Kano, Wretch 32 & Busta Rhymes]

Introduced by the line 'Gathered before you are five of the finest voicemen known to mankind', the track does not disappoint in this respect at all. Earthquake is a straight up banger, there's no arguing that, and Labrinth definitely pulled it out the bag when he released the original in late 2011, of which he produced himself. This remix undoubtably elevates the single into the upper atmosphere of urban music, and will instantly reignite your love for the track once more. In a Tinchy Stryder 'Game Over' sort of fashion, Tinie is the first who goes in and smashes it with his well crafted bars, we hear 'Kano come in' and Kano comes in and smashes it in a rapidly eloquent manner, with Wretch 32 following, Labrinth does his thing and shows us he can actually spit himself! and an American intervention in the form of Busta Rhymes shows us he's still got it. Listen if you have ears....

Earthquake - EP, which includes this single, is out now. Labrinth's debut album 'Electronic Earth' is due to be released next month.